Equal Read Author Faculty

Equal Read Authors

Authors-in-Residence 2015

Andrea Davis Pinkney
Caldecott Honoree, Coretta Scott King Honoree, Jane Addams Book Award Winner, Carter G. Woodson Award Winner, Parenting Publication Gold Medal Award Winner, Flora G. Stieglitz Strauss Award Winner, Anne Izard Storyteller’s Award Winner 

Rafael Lopez
Pura Belpré Award Winner, Americas Award Winner

Mitali Perkins, Founding Author
Author of nine books, including Rickshaw Girl, which was chosen by the New York Public Library as one of the top 100 books for children in the past 100 years, and Bamboo People, which is an American Library Association’s Top Ten Novels for Young Adults.

Atinuke, Founding Author

Grace Lin, Founding Author

Matthew de la Peña, Founding Author

LeUyen Pham, Founding Author

Jacqueline Woodson, Founding Author